Guest Book

Read the reviews from visitors who enjoyed their Mukoka B & B stay. 

Guest Book


Kristen and Paul from Sydney, Australia (April 2017):

Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for being such amazing hosts. You have made our visit so special and have made us feel very much at home. Your hospitality is second to none. This was my first bed and breakfast experience and I must say it has blown me away! I cannot wait to come back one day. I now understand why Paul was itching to come back. You are amazing people. Thank you for your time, generosity and your company.


Richard & Melissa from Waterdown, Tuktawayin Winter Weekend (February 2017):

We were so happy we could finally make our way up for a winter weekend holiday. The food was delicious as usual.

Thank you for the guided snowshoe trek, something we thoroughly enjoyed and want to come back to do again.

This was a totally different stay with you than our previous summer visits when our minds are half distracted by racing (triathlon). We could truly relax and enjoy ourselves this time around. Thank you for such a great mini-retreat; we only wish we could stay longer.


Alex, Matt, Colin & Meg from Bleinhem, Tuktawayin Winter Weekend (February 2017):

Thank you for our first ever B&B experience.  We would definitely do this again and it's because of your hospitality.  You made us feel very welcome!! The meals were great, especially the pasta dish and the dessert, Alex's fav.

Thank you again Elaine for taking Meg and I snowshoeing; what an experience.  We would have never seen and enjoyed our first snowshoe adventure on our own in the same way.  We would definitely snowshoe again.


Noel and Narelle from Australia (September 2016):

Thank you very much for your generosity and attention to our needs to make our stay here very memorable. You live in a gorgeous area - the lake view being one of a kind. The breakfasts - magnifique!


Angela and Brian from Cobourg, Ontario  (September 2016):

This was our first time at a B&B and we weren't sure what to expect. It took quite a search to find a pet free environment that could accommodate my gluten and lactose free diet. Thank you so much for making delicious breakfasts that were safe for me to eat.

Despite the rainy weather we had a good time exploring the area and felt welcome and relaxed in your beautiful waterfront home.  

Thanks for a great first experience.


Kim from Ajax (July 2016):

My third stay at Tuktawayin was just as beautiful as the other two. I want to stay forever once I've settled in for a few days. I always go home feeling like I've been to a spa. Thank you Elaine and Dave for being such generous and gracious hosts. It is always a pleasure and an honour to be in your home.


Birte and Jorn from Cologne, Germany (June 2016):

How lucky we are to pick the best B&B in Gravenhurst. Thank you so much for making us feel at home and for providing us with enough information to last for three honeymoon trips. And thank you for teaching us canoeing and SUP-ing and sharing your delicious food with us. We could not imagine a better place to stay for our trip.


Mark from Mississauga, Ontario (May 2016):

Every aspect of our stay at Elaine's BNB was exceptional. Centrally located in the naturally beautiful Muskoka region abundant with outdoor opportunity. Elaine responded fast to our inquiry and was flexible to our specific situation. Elaine and Dave's lakeside home and property are gorgeous. Much common space is graciously provided within their home along with the room. Lakeside is picturesque and perfect for lounging or taking advantage of the water for swimming or canoeing. We were lucky to catch up with Elaine while she kayaked on the lake and she showed us an amazing inlet where we saw an otter. The breakfast was fantastic and delicious. Homemade muffins, banana bread, oatmeal, granola, smoothie, juice blends and lots of fruit. Perfect! Elaine and Dave were very helpful with touring advice and provide a well stocked travel area with maps, brochures etc.. A lot of heart and thought have gone into making an exceptional BNB experience. Elaine and Dave were great hosts. We highly recommend visiting Muskoka and staying at their BNB. We will be back!