Guest Book

Read the reviews from visitors who enjoyed their Mukoka B & B stay. 

Guest Book


Doris and Paul from St. Catherines (August 2017)

Thank you Dave and Elaine for a very special week visiting beautiful Muskoka. You made our stay a delight and you spoiled us with your wonderful breakfasts and all the other details. Your thoughtfulness, kindness and willingness to share your wealth of knowledge was so appreciated. You made our stay truly memorable and we feel inspired and blessed to have met you and your beloved Muskoka. Thank you again for your genuine hospitality.


Natalie, Nigel, Dana and Rob from Toronto (August 2017):

What a beautiful B&B you have! The grounds, the hospitality and the food were exquisite! You both run this place like a well oiled machine and we're so lucky we found you. Thank you kindly for the wonderful stay and opening your home to all of us. Sincere thanks and appreciation.


Rae and Lorraine from London, Ontario (July 2017):

What can I say? Wow! Only the second time here visiting and I feel as though I just spent two days with my best friends. Not only that but my best friends happen to be the best cooks (chefs) ever and just happen to live in the most beautiful home in this wonderful, magical place. I couldn't imagine anywhere or anyone that could bring me (us) more enjoyment than to be here with you both. Thanks for the memories that bring us joy all year. Only 2 nights here and I feel so relaxed - as if I've been on a year sabbatical! I am more grateful than you know. Thank you so much for being "you".


Evan and Coleen from Buffalo, New York (July 2017):

Dave and Elaine set an entirely new, high standard of what it means to have an airbnb. Their ability to create a comfortable and relaxing atmosphere is impeccable. I have never met two individuals who felt like long-term friends so quickly!  Saving up for another trip to beautiful Muskoka soon!


Kristen and Paul from Sydney, Australia (April 2017):

Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for being such amazing hosts. You have made our visit so special and have made us feel very much at home. Your hospitality is second to none. This was my first bed and breakfast experience and I must say it has blown me away! I cannot wait to come back one day. I now understand why Paul was itching to come back. You are amazing people. Thank you for your time, generosity and your company.


Richard & Melissa from Waterdown, Tuktawayin Winter Weekend (February 2017):

We were so happy we could finally make our way up for a winter weekend holiday. The food was delicious as usual.

Thank you for the guided snowshoe trek, something we thoroughly enjoyed and want to come back to do again.

This was a totally different stay with you than our previous summer visits when our minds are half distracted by racing (triathlon). We could truly relax and enjoy ourselves this time around. Thank you for such a great mini-retreat; we only wish we could stay longer.


Alex, Matt, Colin & Meg from Bleinhem, Tuktawayin Winter Weekend (February 2017):

Thank you for our first ever B&B experience.  We would definitely do this again and it's because of your hospitality.  You made us feel very welcome!! The meals were great, especially the pasta dish and the dessert, Alex's fav.

Thank you again Elaine for taking Meg and I snowshoeing; what an experience.  We would have never seen and enjoyed our first snowshoe adventure on our own in the same way.  We would definitely snowshoe again.


Angela and Brian from Cobourg, Ontario  (September 2016):

This was our first time at a B&B and we weren't sure what to expect. It took quite a search to find a pet free environment that could accommodate my gluten and lactose free diet. Thank you so much for making delicious breakfasts that were safe for me to eat.

Despite the rainy weather we had a good time exploring the area and felt welcome and relaxed in your beautiful waterfront home.  

Thanks for a great first experience.